Connect with us


Album: Kiddblack & Moor Sound – Here For A Good Time Not A Long Time [Full Album]



The 2019 release of “Here for a Good Time, Not a Long Time” – a collaborative EP by Kiddblack and producer Moor Sound – marks the rapper’s explosive return to creating solo bodies of work. Since the release of 2015’s“Ninja Gaiden”, Kiddblack has further expanded his fan base with his work on the well received “La Même Tape” and “La Même Tape 2: Linksters”, seeing his streams and crowds at his shows increase exponentially.
The release of “Here for a Good Time Not a Long Time” is not only a celebration of this return and display of his versatility as an artist, but it is also a pre-cursor to a full feature-length follow-up project to be released later in the year. Born from spontaneous studio-sessions, this EP revels in its effortless swagger and subtle braggadocio, as it’s laced with hip-hop party anthems that are sure to pack dancehalls and dance floors, no matter where they are played. The opening song, “Come Alive” sets the tone for a memorable project with an evocative choral introduction followed by a fast-paced delivery that provide loyal fans with the naturally cool flow and impressive lyricism they have become accustomed to from Kiddblack, while tracks like “One Two” & “Say Wassup” celebrate his own confidence and paint pictures of young men and women determined to live life to the fullest, without shame or inhibition. In “Look at My Eyes”, Kiddblack raps, “Look ay my eyes/barely surprised/I just wake up/And I reach for the skies”, adding that signature recognition of hard work and the power of ambition that makes his projects both authentic and enjoyable.
The additional influence of Moor Sound – a critically acclaimed producer with a substantial fan base of his own – provides an experimental contribution with his beats, adding a new element to a Kiddblack project.
Despite its title, “Here for a Good Time, Not a Long Time” is anything but a flash-in-the-pan project, promising to provide up-tempo, feel good anthems that cement themselves in the minds of listeners
Stream “Here for a Good Time Not a Long Time” below

Click to comment

Leave a Reply


TRADITION MAN WOLO unravels black history in latest album REGGAE MAN | Listen



US based Ghanaian reggae artiste, Tradition Man Wolo has in an interview reaffirmed his quest to liberate the black man from shackles of the westerners through his music.

The avowed and bold declaration of this principle, has Led to the release of Reggae Man, a nine tracked album aimed to educate and emancipate the black man from the whims and caprices of the colonial3 master who deviously on a daily, churn out hips of strategies to build slavery walls around the black indigene by way of augmented laws to cripple the elevation of the black man.

In an interview with Max Fm’s Heavy Dee, Tradition Man Wolo argued that, his composition on this album will illuminate the mind of the black man into believing in his abilities. It tells the untold stories of black history in a melodic way.

“ Reggae Man is a multi-themed album covering roots reggae and conciousness. I want people to embrace the breath of the album and genre. This album was birthed during the incident of George Floyd, an innocent black man who was killed by a policeman even when he was unarmed. Fortunately, it received the attention it deserved because it happened during the covid-19 pandemic. We live in an era where people know slavery can’t be practiced and so they pass laws to jail potential black talents. They always succeed in tagging well to do black men as drug peddlers, painting a picture in the minds of many that, black man is dangerous and shouldn’t be entertained in peaceful environments and this needs to be stopped!” he explained.

Tradition Man Wolo, a former member of Club Tradition is an enlightened Pan-Africanist who had his secondary education in Achimota Senior High and later, Accra Academy for his six form. He has been a musician from childhood although his father wasn’t in total agreement until the release of his latest album. He left the shores of Ghana to the US and worked for corporate America for couple of years. Currently, he is dedicating his attention to music where he believes lies his calling. His album, reggae man has tracks like book of rules, lady in red, come home, back again, love amongst others.

He believes the black man until he is told, has what it takes to go the extra mile. He is however pleasured to be amongst the conscious roots reggae musicians to enlighten his fellow Africans just as his predecessors did. His album is currently available on all download portals.

Listen and Stream below.

Continue Reading


Koujo Riches Releases New EP “Hard Truth”



After proving his worth to merit the spotlightship of the Ghanaian music industry with his previous songs, Koujo Riches is here again to serve fans with a four (4) track EP, dubbed “Hard Truth” EP.

Koujo Riches outdid himself on this project, stepping out of his comfort zone by incorporating different melodies, different rap skills and rhythms he’s popularly not known for.

As versatile as he is, Koujo Riches’s lyrics makes him unique and his style is original from the rest. He has an authentic vocals. Koujo Riches has a well structured and enviable purpose for pursuing music to educate and entertain.

The track-list has titles Intro,To be a man, street tease and hurt in lies.

According to Koujo Riches,it took him years to come out with the ‘Hard Truth’ EP and that tells the amount of energy and time he invested in the work.

“It took me years because I had to take my time, study the market and do a perfect work,’

Check out the songs on the “Hard Truth EP” from Koujo Riches


Continue Reading


Album: Fireboy DML – Playboy (Full Album)



Award-winning Nigerian singer and songwriter, Fireboy DML delivers his long-awaited project titled “Playboy” album.

Playboy Album Tracklist Below;

1. Fireboy DML – Change

2. Fireboy DML – Bandana Ft. Asake

3. Fireboy DML – Ashawo

4. Fireboy DML – Playboy

5. Fireboy DML – Adore Ft. Euro

6. Fireboy DML – Sofri

7. Fireboy DML – Diana Ft. Chris Brown & Shenseea

8. Fireboy DML – Compromise Ft. Rema

9. Fireboy DML – Timoti

10. Fireboy DML – Peru

11. Fireboy DML – Afro Highlife

12. Fireboy DML – Havin’ Fun

13. Fireboy DML – Peru (Remix) Ft. Ed Sheeran

14. Fireboy DML – Glory

Continue Reading

Top 5 trends

%d bloggers like this: