Sarkodie employs next generation producers on ALPHA

Sarkodie, has unveiled the track list of his upcoming release, Alpha, which interestingly features songs produced by a rather younger crop of talents on the Ghanaian music production scene.

A quick review of works done by these producers suggest their unique prowess in assembling exotic hip hop beats infused with our indigenous rhythms to create both a local and international appeal to the songs they cook.

Beat gods like NOVA, Console Chronikz, Fortune Dane and Atown TSB are the brains behind hit singles like Joey B’s ‘Stables’, the yet to be released Vintage Flow by Sarkodie, Biibi Ba also by Sarkodie featuring All Stars and Kweku Smoke’s Yendi ft. Sarkodie, respectively.

Few days ago, the highly decorated rapper announced that he will be releasing a tape, dubbed Alpha, which is to serve as an appetizer for patrons before he releases his major projects for this year, 2019.

Alpha is a compilation of 6 songs. In the initial disclosure he made about the project, Sarkodie announced that the tape consists of 5 songs. But in a tweet to disclose the track list, the rap icon indicated that he had to add one more song to the tape. The project features Stables hit maker, Joey B, and the late Ghanaian songstress, Ebony Reigns.

Written by joseph ofori

Singer, Songwriter, blogger, lover of the creative arts.

Leave a Reply

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Music: Cabum Ft. Appietus x Gasmila – Aka Me Ne Wo

Video Premiere: Wanlov the Kubolor – Lovly Mind [official video]